To My Gunman

“You took more than my money, phone, & clothes- you took my peace of mind.”

Standing in a space,

This is supposed to be my safe place,

Metal on my skin,

I think this is the end.

 

I’ll miss my family,

my meme’s simple calls,

but maybe leaving; won’t be so bad after all.

I’ll get to see my daddy,

hold and kiss his hand.

I’ll miss my best friend,

& all that we had planned. 

 

You might have saved your bullet,

But you sliced my life with a hatchet.

 

This is true fear,

& it doesn’t end here.

 

INGRIDWESBLOG

Leave a Reply

