Your Period/Ovulation & Google

THIS IS A POST FOR WOMEN LOOKING TO GET MORE IN TOUCH WITH THEIR BODIES. INAPPROPRIATE/’EXPLICIT’ CONTENT MAY BE CONTAINED. 

‘Google is wrong. The signs your body gives you are correct. LISTEN.’

Good Morning,

When I was 17 I started taking hormonal birth control pills, and not to prevent pregnancy- for acne regulation. I was only dating women at the time, so pregnancy wasn’t an issue. However, I was fascinated with tracking my cycles & getting my expected period basically to the hour it was supposed to make an appearance. This was normal for me (even being hypothyroid.) As women, our bodies are like a clock. They know how to work, function, & produce what we need. We just have to listen.

What i’ve learned about my body & Google

Google is wrong, not only because google isn’t living inside of me. But my nipples really hurt about a week before my expected period- not two days before. I’ve been pretty regular since I got my period at age 12. Sometimes I have to give myself 2-3 days leeway because as I get older it does seem to vary more between 24-48 hours during the expected time frame.  Google will tell you things like “You will be dry before your period or you’re pregnant.” That again is wrong, because I don’t seem to get dry unless i’m not feeling well or i’ve been sleeping. I’ve noticed my personal urge to go to google, and ask questions. Really the best place to go for information is yourself- educate yourself on the way you work.

Most women do seem to have 28-day cycles, where I always have 30-32 days. This is why following your body is important. TRACKING THE WRONG DAYS COULD RESULT IN PREGNANCY, SINCE YOUR OVULATION DAY/WEEK COULD BE OFF.

Find the right schedule, feed your body based accordingly, & stay far away from google.

IngridWesBlog

Leave a Reply

